Bloggers and Social Responsibility!

Pen is mightier than the sword! A very well known saying and so true and holds especially true for us bloggers. We can influence change, raise awareness of various issues being faced by the country and the world. Whether it is social issues like dowry, child marriage, injustices and politics, we can make a difference.

However, it is not where our responsibility stops! A lot of us endorse brands as paid projects or as a favour. Do you think we should endorse any brands or be very careful of the brands we endorse? I personally don’t endorse brands that are not socially, environmentally safe or brands that endorse social evils. For example, I stay away from endorsing brands that are known for testing their products on brands and also fairness products. Brands that cause environmental harm are a complete no-no for me. I would love to have the views of my fellow bloggers on this.

6 thoughts on “Bloggers and Social Responsibility!

  1. This is an ethical dilemma that gets in the way to getting assignments with big brands. In my short time as an independent Travel Writer/Blogger, I have refrained writing for a brand I do not believe in. Maybe I am a rebel trying to make my own path. Time will tell. Great choice of topic. Maybe you can expand more.

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Even I am not able to convince myself to endorse brands I do not believe in. I will surely share more of my views on this soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hi, First of all we should away from this kind of activities which can be harmful for our society or culture & the second things is that without thinking we shouldn’t endorse to any brand or product. I’m agree with you. Thanks for post!!

Leave a Reply

