Beauty has an address!

Oman

#BeautifulOman

I am a complete travel freak and the more exotic the destination, the happier I am. So you can imagine my excitement on hearing the ‘Beauty has an address!’ contest by IndiBlogger.

Oman

Oman is officially called The Sultanate of Oman. It is an Arab state in Southwest Asia on the Southeast Coast of the Arabian Peninsula. It is bordered by the United Arab Emirates to the northwest, Saudi Arabia to the west, and Yemen to the southwest and also shares marine borders with Iran and Pakistan. Omani has a lot of ethnic diversity with Arabs, Balochis, Swahilis, Lurs, Hindus and Mehris. The largest non-Arab Omani community are Balochi people, who are an Iranian people following the Sunni faith. Atleast 12 different languages are spoken in Oman. Oman is categorized as a high income economy and ranks as the 45th most peaceful country in the world. Oman has a coastline over 1600 km long. There is a wealth of underwater flora, marine life and diving thrills.

What I would like to do in Oman

I have had a love affair with the sea and beaches since childhood that refuses to end. If I would visit Oman, I would explore all the beautiful places along the breathtaking coastline of Oman. I would love to eat the whole pie called Oman and not miss out on anything. However, the places that I would definitely not miss are:

AlKasfah Spring

It is a collection of natural water springs. AlKasfah Spring is famous for its sulphate therapeutic waters. I have always been fascinated by Sulphur water springs and have always missed the opportunity to visit them. So this place will definitely be one of the places that I will definitely visit in Oman and enjoy the benefits of sulphur water therapy.

Jabal Shams (Sun Mountain)

It is the first place to greet sunlight at dawn and the last to say goodbye to the sun. This is something that I would love to experience. During the day, I will enjoy the exhilarating experience of the An Nakhr Balcony.

Turtle Reserve

Seeing the different varieties of turtles at the Turtle Reserve will definitely be a beautiful and wonderful experience. I will always get to enjoy the beauty of the beach and see the turtles in their natural habitat, the best way to see any creatures or animals.

Dhofar Beaches

I want to explore the lagoons with flamingos and the various caves here. I want to visit all the beaches in Oman as I would not be able to choose from the many beaches as they will all have their unique beauty and I wouldn’t want to miss any of them.

Since I love photography, I feel that Oman is a photographer’s paradise with its beautiful landscapes, rocky formations and beaches.

One more reason to make it the perfect holiday spot for me. I find dolphins absolutely adorable and fascinating, so one of my top choices would be Dolphin-watching in Oman.

Know more about Oman Tourism at http://www.omantourism.gov.om

This Blog is written as a part of Indiblogger’s contest “Beauty has an address!” (#BeautifulOman)

Leave a Reply

