Smriti Irani as HRD Minister

I am rubbing a lot of people the wrong way by wholly protesting the appointment of Smriti Irani as HRD Minister. Whatever people may say, I can’t accept the fact that someone who is just a 12th pass can be appointed as a Cabinet minister. I am being insulted, being called names for my opinion, but I will still not change it. People are giving me examples of Dhirubhai Ambani, Steve Jobs, Bill Gates. Are they serious? They are actually comparing SMRITI IRANI to these people. These are people who came up on their own the hard way. They were not given everything on a platter. If Smriti Irani has to prove herself, let her start from the grass root level, rise up the ladder on her own steam, really earn the Cabinet Minister’s position and then I will respect her, whether she is 12th pass or 10th fail. Neither Modi nor his government or his Cabinet Ministers have the right to expect me to respect them. They have to earn my respect. And who gives me that right? I am the common man, the citizen who works 9 hours a day to pay the taxes which pays their salary. They had better earn it. Till then, I am going to keep doubting, questioning and I will surely not accept the fact that a 12th pass is capable of taking decisions for me or my country in any department.

Leave a Reply

