Returning to Writing

#BlogInspiration

When I was a kid, I used to write a lot. My essays in school would always be unique, different and interesting. However when I grew up, staying busy with work left me with no time to write. Soon, I had forgotten that I ever used to write.
I grew tired of working in customer service and decided to do my post graduation in PR. While doing the course, we were required to write a lot. To my surprise, I had lost my touch with writing completely. I was very sad and upset. I didn’t tell anyone that I used to write very well. But someone I loved recognized my potential to write without telling him.
I started writing again. Now, I continue to write and my inspiration to write is that it is my biggest stress-buster, brings me happiness and helps me share my thoughts with people and connect with like minded people.

15 thoughts on “Returning to Writing

  1. Hello,
    I love this: ‘My inspiration to write is that it is my biggest stress-buster, brings me happiness and helps me share my thoughts with people and connect with like minded people.’
    I’m working on a book at the moment about real people who love writing. It’s to inspire people that anyone can write. I’d love to include this post (with a few minor edits with your permission). So, I was wondering if you’d like to be included in the book?
    You can find out more about the book here: http://awrestlingwriter.wordpress.com/2014/05/14/wan-to-be-part-of-a-book-why-do-you-write/

    1. Hi! I would be happy to be a part of the book. However, I would like the lines that you want to include from my post to be shared without any edits in them. Please let me know.

      1. Yay – thanks so much! Absolutely – it’s the bit I quoted from your post that I want to include word for word if that’s okay with you, but without the ‘now I continue part’ at the start. Let me know what you think.

      2. If you’re happy for me to include your name, that would be great. I’m not sure yet if I’ll include photos of every person who is included, I’ll let you all know. But what I do want are photos of your writing spaces, favourite notebooks, you writing, things like that – that can go alongside each person’s piece or as stand alone pictures. So, if you can arrange anything like that, that would be awesome but all good if not.

      3. It’s ok for you to include my name :). With regards to photos, let me know what you require(if you require it).

      4. Awesome – so what is your name? Could I also get your age and country you live in. I’d like this info so that people can know anyone can write no matter what age or where you live, etc.
        Just a note: can I change ‘like minded’ to ‘like-minded’ as grammatically it should have a hyphen?
        I’ve got some specific questions I’d like writers to answer as well – would you be up for that?

      5. Thank you 🙂 Also, what made you think of this idea? I hope it’s an individual effect and you are not representing some brand or company.

      6. Oh, gosh no, it’s just a person who loves writing with a dream for all people to fall in love with writing.
        The idea came from my love of reading ‘Why I write’ posts. And also from people who ask me about writing, who say they want to write, but doubt they can write. It’s the kind of book I’d want to read and one that I hope inspires others – both writers and non-writers alike.

      7. That’s great, nice initiative :D. I’ll mail you the details and do keep me updated about when your book is published.

Leave a Reply

